Community Forums
Forum Index FAQFAQ SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist UsergroupsUsergroups ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages Log inLog in RegisterRegister
Court
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
tim2006

PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 4:14 am    Post subject: Court Reply with quote

Hi, I hope its ok if I post here. I think its a really good idea to have these sections about different things so you can see what you are going to read about and not have any nasty surprises when you come to a post. Also I dont think I was the first person ever to do something new so this is my first time to be first at something even if it s just opening a new topic.

i wanted to say something about court and the legal system and I suppose its sort of a reply to trying 2 survive well that was the post that made me think of it.

well what I wanted to say is that when you go to court it isnt about what someone did to you anymore its about the goverment of your country finding out if someone broke their law and punishing them if they did. I know its a bit difficult to understand and Im not very good at explaining. In England if you go to court your case is called THE CROWN v YOUR NAME and thats because its the goverment and they call it the crown because the Queen is the head of the goverment in England thats against you. It isnt the person you hurt against you because the goverment isnt interested in the person who got hurt the goverment is interested if you broke the law of the goverment. The law is the important thing not the person who got hurt even if the law is about not hurting people.You have to be punished for breaking the law of the goverment and the not hurting someone is sort of why the law is there but it isnt the point of the court case. Its like THE LAW is a whole seperat thing that is different from what you actually did.